Posted on

Is Society Belong To Hypocrites?

hypocrite“The only vice that cannot be forgiven is hypocrisy. The repentance of a hypocrite is itself hypocrisy.” – William Hazlit

I ever once said to my homey that ‘I am seriously afraid of nowadays society drift’. I feel as if I’m being alienation in this so-called earth. The universe that I supposed to call a ‘home’. A comfy place where the sincerity is the main currency in relationship. But what i witness in the field, right in front of my two eyes is the other way around –my surroundings, whether some random acquaintances or just casual friends are way too far from what I’ve expected. Lately, I seem to bump into some opportunist who don’t even give a shit of what a ‘real friend’ is. Backstabbing, over-the-toply talking about someone else’s shortcomings –even their own best friends, but act like everything is all good in front of them.

Hypocrites, two-faced people or whatever you want to call them. It is not that I’m trying too hard to be a saint or being way too judgmental either, I know they are not all that bad though afterall. But like seriously, why can’t the just spell out the things that annoy them directly? Especially when you deem someone as your bestfriends instead of bad-mouthing them behind their backs? In my case, i have no enough time to judge the people that i already trademarked as a bestfriend, like seriously. Once i said ‘you are my bestfriend’ it means you have my two ears and you can always share your problems with me. I’m just that type of person. But what makes me feel really bad is -from my long-term observation, hypocrites are everywhere.

In this era where a clique is formed based on their stuffs brand, appearance, and some particular classification.  They may look all solid but only superficial, they still talking about one another on the back. Even things that shouldn’t be exposed. Or am I that fail to understand that gossiping, backstabbing etc are legal and pretty human? Well, my bad then.

Charlie Jones, the businessman and speaker, often said, ‘‘You will be the same person in five years that you are today except for the people you meet and the books you read.’’ It means being in one particular clique or group is not all negative, since what and who we are today and in the future more or less is influenced by the sphere of surroundings we choose. What we need is to prudently choose the ones we decided to hanging out with.

Later, when the world is fully inhibited by opportunist, realist, hypocrites and so forth. When the only way to survive and defend yourself in society from hypocrites is by being a hypocrite as well. I really don’t know whether i can do anything about it. Is society belong to only hypocrites? Well, deep down inside i know that somewhere i don’t know, sincerity still does exist.

 

About Let's Get The Beat!

not yet a period

Leave a Reply

