Posted on

image

Who knows how long I’ve loved you
Will I wait a lonely lifetime
For if I ever saw you
I will always feel the same

A long steady steps made by the passing seconds
The counting only made an even bigger a gap
As the feet kept on progressing forward
The accompaniment of harmonious waving night breeze,
for the first time I’d rather forbear
In complete silent, the perfect silent in its purest entirety,
so no jot of disturbance could distract from my fertile imagination
To leave me then with only in-syncly met friction,
crafting mentally rhythmical verses,
and endless bouncing wanderlust letters I’d rather to be with
As I choose to be,
in solitary, the time passing lessen mine longing
I can’t guarantee an eternal waiting,
but to nurture the flame and to not bend,
what the heart has tamed

“Love is not love
Which alters when it alteration finds,
Or bends with the remover to remove
Oh, no, it is an ever-fixed mark
That looks on tempests and is never shaken”
Sonnet 116, William Shakespeare

I will

Leave a Reply

