Posted on

Mr. Stranger

pp

I know I’m creepy, sorry 😦

You and I have got alot in common

We share all the same problems

Luck, love and life aren’t on our side

——-


Hey Mr. stranger,

Ever since the first time I met you, love works in an elusive way. Not that it is ever clear-sighted either in my eyes before our first encounter at the train (I remember still you wore a brown jamper at that day, you looked so tall and so skinny ^^, it was casual but it didn’t make you any less charming). You asked for the guy sitting next to me whether or not he wanted to shift his seat, so you would be in the middle and right beside me ^^ (you were so firm and cool in asking the guy, I like it :)). You had no idea, I looked at your diretion several times along the way (not several times, if I’m allowed to exagerrate, it was for indifinite counting). I secretly observed your ever so solemn dispotition, you closed your eyes, while listening to the music in your phone (even in that state, you looked so efforlessly cool in my eyes, there was just something in the way you carried yourself, your vibe spoke loud somehing legit in you, something enigmatic. It was something that I couldn’t understand still, but it is what makes you different among any other guys I know of so far. That you are a person of strong characters). I tried to play it cool, at that day, to look at your direction was secretly my favorite turning.

My dear stranger,

It was on 18th of July 2016, our very first bump into each other. And not until 2 hours before you left the train, we finally made a conversation, it was about ‘artificial vaccine’ (And I know then that you are a medical student in one of University in Solo). And not until 30 minutes before you left, I had an urge to ask for your number and your name. I remember how you spelled your name in softly speaking manner, it turned out, the guy’s name baside me was ‘Andra’, it was pure my intention for the sake of further exchanging thoughts, I didn’t know at the time what moved me. You were in a brief asked me whether or no I knew the authors you mentioned since I was a literature student, and to let you know, I had no idea at that time about one of the name. Not long after you left the train, just when I was about to text you for a friendly ‘hi’, you poked me first for an asking (When would I come back to Depok and have another talk about New Order Era ^^, because that was the last topic we brought in conversation.)

28h of July 2016 was then our very first meeting outside. It was you who arranged the meeting at Tjikini Cafe. I was two hours earlier but I was glad I chose to wait for you instead of leaving the place before then came with a friendly waving from outside the cafe with one of record label shirt in dark color. But you looked cool still, you nailed the shirt. And that as well, you shared me your dreams, your problems and your outlooks. And we somewhat shared the same problem at that time. And it was just my luck for slipping up ever since then.

And it was your outlooks what left me distingushed impression.

It didn’t stop this just like that…

It went on

And it goes on

—-

I’m starting to fall in love

Its getting too much

Its not often that I slip up

It’s just my luck

 

About Let's Get The Beat!

not yet a period

Leave a Reply

